April 6, 2021 Unofficial Election Results

Sample ballot

Click here to view the official sample ballot for the April 6, 2021 election. 

Lisa McCorry has withdrawn her candidacy for Durango City Council. Votes for McCorry, who is listed on the ballot, will not be counted.

Voters who have voted for McCorry on their ballot but have not mailed their ballot or dropped it in a ballot box may draw a line through McCorry’s name and vote for another candidate. There is not an option to write in a candidate.

Voters who have sealed (but not cast) their ballot can reopen it, draw a line through McCorry’s name, vote for another candidate, reseal the envelop and initial/date the torn area. Ballots that have already been cast cannot be changed. Votes for McCorry will not be counted.

TABOR notice, ballot drop off locations & FAQs

Click here to view all the information on ballot drop off locations and frequently asked questions, along with important dates/deadlines involved with the April 6, 2021 election.  

Click here for past election information

Rules & Procedures

The City of Durango conducts its elections pursuant to the Home Rule Charter of the City of Durango (Article VI) and the Colorado Municipal Election Code.

  • The City conducts regular, biennial elections to elect City Council members on the first Tuesday in April of odd-numbered years.
  • All City Councilor members must be registered electors of the City of Durango and are elected on an at-large basis; that is, they are elected by all registered electors of the city rather than by a specific district or ward within the city.
  • Terms of office are staggered. Two council members are elected at one election, and three council members are elected the next election year.
  • The top vote-getting candidates serve four-year terms. The terms of office commence on the third Tuesday of April after the election.